Update on the latest events

2 08 2011

I admit it I have been bold…. naughty in fact! I have excuses from my dog trying to eat my laptop to writers block and to be honest none of them make sense… My dog is  a miniature Jack Russell so that one isn’t a great one. Writers block on the other hand is again not an excuse… I am not a writer nor do I claim to be. Anywho here is what I have been doing since my last post.

I brought a horse 17.1hh ex 2* eventer irish sport horse. He is 17 rather different from what I orginially looked for however the opportunity arose and he is an absolute gem so I am in love. He is now injuired from fooling about in the field however he is on a long road to recovery and hopefully I will be back riding him once his leg heals. I will post further on him if anyones interested in hearing more.

I have quit my job to start working as a working student and instructor in two different yards. Its stressful but I do love it and quitting the horse industry is personally much  harder for me. The foreign bred horse is now going quietly which is a relief and now is just green and needs a lot of schooling. We can actually let people ride him now apart from me without worrying about an insurance claim. Any questions shoot so much has happened that I don’t really know where to start. Also any ideas for posts gimme a shout 😉 On a closing note I could not get this song out of my head all day!

Ta Ta for now,


Actions

Information

Leave a comment